Proposed Board Appointments

Source: 1/7/2021, Location: Europe

Further to the publication of its prospectus and circular on 16 December 2020 in connection with the proposed merger between the Company and Chrysaor Holdings Limited by way of a reverse takeover (the "Merger"), Premier announces the proposed appointment of three additional directors to its Board: Alan Ferguson, Margareth Ovrum and Andy Hopwood. Each of Alan, Margareth and Andy will be appointed with effect from completion of the Merger (except that in the case of Margareth, the appointment will be effective on the later of 1 April 2021 and completion of the Merger) and will serve as independent, non-executive directors.

Alan Ferguson (Independent Non-Executive Director designate)
Alan Ferguson has over 20 years of executive experience in the mining and automotive industries. Alan worked at Inchcape for 22 years and was Group Finance Director from 1999 until 2005. He then served as Group Finance Director of The BOC Group from 2005 to 2006, and Chief Financial Officer of Lonmin from 2007 to 2010. Alan has been a non-executive director of Johannesburg and New York listed AngloGold Ashanti since 2018, where he chairs the Audit Committee and a non-executive director of AIM listed Marshall Motor Holdings since 2015, where he is the Senior Independent Director and chairs the Audit Committee. Alan has also previously served as a non-executive director on the boards of Croda International from 2011 to 2020, where he was the Senior Independent Director and chaired the Audit Committee; Weir Group from 2011 to 2018, where he chaired the Audit Committee; Johnson Matthey from 2011 to 2020, where he was the Senior Independent Director and chaired the Audit Committee; and London Mining from 2013 to 2014, where he chaired the Audit Committee. Alan is a chartered accountant and sits on the Business Policy Panel of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland, as well as serving as a director of the Audit Committee Chairs’ Independent Forum. Alan holds a B. Sc. in accountancy and business economics from Southampton University.

Alan will serve as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee from completion of the Merger.

Margareth Ovrum (Independent Non-Executive Director designate)
Margareth Ovrum has nearly 40 years of experience in the energy industry. Margareth worked for Equinor and its predecessor companies from 1982 until January 2021, and held multiple business unit and central management positions within the company. She was the first female and youngest platform manager of one of the company's oldest fields in the North Sea (Gullfaks), and sat on the company's corporate Executive Committee for 16 years. Since 2004, Margareth has been an Executive Vice President at Equinor and has experience in HSE, technology, renewables, major projects, procurement and drilling, amongst others. In 2018, Margareth moved to Brazil to preside over Equinor's operations in the country. Margareth has served as a non-executive director at TechnipFMC since October 2020, where she also sits on the Environmental Social and Governance Committee. She has also served as a non-executive director of FMC Corporation since 2016, where she is a member of the Sustainability Committee and the Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee. She has previously served as a non-executive director on the boards of Alfa Laval, Atlas Copco, Ratos and Siemens Norway. She has also been a board member of various non-profit organisations, including the Norwegian Research Council, the University of Bergen and Chairman at Helse Bergen Hospital Group. Margareth graduated with a Master of Science in Technical Physics from the Norwegian Technical University in 1981.

Margareth will serve as Chairman of the Health, Safety, Environment and Security Committee from the later of 1 April 2021 and completion of the Merger.

Andy Hopwood (Independent Non-Executive Director designate)
Andy has over 40 years’ experience in the global oil and gas industry gained during his long association with BP. He retired from BP at the end of 2020, having spent the last 10 years as Executive Vice President serving on both the BP Group Executive Team and as Chief Operating Officer of Upstream. He was responsible for Upstream strategy, portfolio and leading the Regional business leaders. Prior to joining BP’s Executive Team, Andy held several positions leading BP’s businesses: in the onshore North America, in Trinidad & Tobago and in Azerbaijan. He has also held various commercial, operational and engineering roles in a wide range of geographies including in the North Sea, Venezuela, Mexico and Indonesia. He also served as chair of the BP Foundation. Andy received a B. Sc. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Birmingham.

The letters of appointment for Alan Ferguson, Margareth Ovrum and Andy Hopwood are on terms consistent with the current Non-Executive Directors’ letters of appointment set out at page 95 of Premier’s 2019 Annual Report and Financial Statements.

Norway >>  5/12/2022 - Norwegian Energy Company ASA ("Noreco" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that the board of directors of Noreco has appointed Euan Shirlaw as Ch...
Nigeria >>  5/11/2022 - LEKOIL, the oil and gas exploration and production company with a focus on Nigeria and West Africa, announces that an Extraordinary General Meeting ("...

Norway >>  5/7/2022 - «Optime Subsea has proven that they are capable of “simplifying subsea” with their disruptive technology. I am looking forward to continue our mission...
Denmark >>  5/5/2022 - Chokri Mousaoui, Executive Vice President of Power-to-X leaves Topsoe to pursue other opportunities.?

“We’ve set an ambitious direction f...

United States >>  5/5/2022 - SeekOps Inc., global leader in providing best-in-class sensors and actionable analytics to support both traditional and renewable energy sectors in th...
Norway >>  5/4/2022 - Höegh LNG Holdings Ltd. ("Höegh LNG") announces the appointment of Mr. Erik Nyheim as new President & CEO effective from mid-August this year.


Gulf Oil and Gas
Copyright © 2021 Universal Solutions All rights reserved. - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy.